Cookies in a cup!

So I have a loaner laptop but it doesn’t have a way to get my pictures on easily! So I’m going to try something new with this wordpress app!!
So I really wanted a cookie tonight… And I pinned a great looking recipe for a peanut butter cookie made in a mug in the microwave.
It looked super legit

It turned out not so much. Tasted boring. Looked not good. But I can’t blame the recipe because I was out of vanilla and I don’t have any kosher salt… So I bypassed those and I think that was the issue. I mean, it was ok. But it was NOT what the pin looked like!!

I really like the blog it’s from, it’s called www.number-2-pencil.com and there are all kinds of quick recipes and home tricks.

20120926-223307.jpg

It was fun to make, though!

And since its apparently siblings day/ my sister loaned me her laptop….

2 thoughts on “Cookies in a cup!

  1. It’s funny how often we make recipes and are missing an ingredient but think, “oh well, it shouldn’t make that much of a difference, right?” … wrong. haha I remember being younger and forgetting the baking powder/soda baking cookies once, my family laughed about it for days!

Leave a Reply

