subway art

My former boss/photographer/BA mom to an equally BA toddler repins some of the best stuff on pinterest. This one was a photoshop tutorial to make subway art. I love the gritty look that it produces, and I can actually work photoshop so I decided to try it. I want to make some new art for my apartment and maybe do some cool graphic modgepodging for christmas gifts this year so this easy tutorial is a great find!

Check it out…

Image

Thats actually not the color it’s supposed to be more of a teal but somehow the internet keeps messing up my photoshop stuff when I change it to a jpeg…. Any techies out there know why?

Anyway the instructions are here: subway art from saved by love creations

I can’t wait to frame it and make a few more to go along with it. Anyone have quote suggestions?

Happy almost weekend! I leave you with this:

Image

Leave a Reply

